Writing from Memory: A Self-Discovery Roundtable

Everyone has a story, and writing your story is a great way to learn about yourself. Take a break from the distractions of daily life to uncover memories you may have forgotten. Find inspiration in others’ experiences, and enjoy the connection of sharing your tale.

 

Each meeting starts with a writing exercise that asks you to remember a part of your life. Then, you’ll be invited to read your story to the group. Arrive ready to write with paper and pen.

 

Drop in and introduce yourself. The Self-Discovery Roundtable meets biweekly from February 14 - October 24.

 

This event is free and open to all.

Event Details

Room Reservation: 
Tuesday, February 14
Tuesday, February 28
Tuesday, March 14
Tuesday, March 28
Tuesday, April 11
Tuesday, April 25
Tuesday, May 09
Tuesday, May 23
Tuesday, June 06
Tuesday, June 20
Tuesday, July 18
Tuesday, August 01
Tuesday, August 15
Tuesday, August 29
Tuesday, September 12
Tuesday, September 26
Tuesday, October 10
Tuesday, October 24
Program Time: 
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Warwick Public Library
Contact Name: 
Wil Gregersen
Contact Phone Number: 
(401) 739-5440, x221
Contact Email: 
wilgregersen@gmail.com
Confirmed: 
Confirmed