chat loading...

The Central Library will be open on Wednesday, November 22 from 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. and closed on Thursday, November 23 for Thanksgiving.

 

The Apponaug and Conimicut branch libraries will be open on Wednesday, November 22 from 9 a.m. - 1 p.m., and Apponaug, Conimicut, and Norwood will be closed on Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24.

Strategy Game Sundays

Learn and play the latest table-top strategy games. Join game whiz John McCarthy and a crew of gaming amateurs and aces for a fun afternoon of focused play.

 

Strategy games require concentration, quiet, and time. Take the time to plan the moves that outwit your opponents and conquer the game.

 

John will bring games from his collection, and he’ll also dig into the library’s stash of games:

  • 7 Wonders
  • Dominion
  • Eight-Minute Empire
  • Elder Sign
  • Pandemic
  • Settlers of Catan
  • Small World

 

Drop in to play. Recommended for adults and families with children 12 & up. Strategy Game Sundays runs biweekly from January 29 - May 21.

 

This event is free and open to all.

Event Details

Room Reservation: 
Sunday, January 29
Sunday, February 12
Sunday, February 26
Sunday, March 12
Sunday, March 26
Sunday, April 09
Sunday, April 23
Sunday, May 07
Sunday, May 21
Program Time: 
1:30pm - 4:30pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Warwick Public Library
Contact Name: 
Wil Gregersen
Contact Phone Number: 
(401) 739-5440, x221
Contact Email: 
wilgregersen@gmail.com
Confirmed: 
Confirmed