chat loading...

Writing from Memory: A Self-Discovery Roundtable

Everyone has a story, and writing your story is a great way to learn about yourself. Take a break from the distractions of daily life to uncover memories you may have forgotten. Find inspiration in others’ experiences, and enjoy the connection of sharing your tale.

 

Each meeting starts with a writing exercise that asks you to remember a part of your life. Then, you’ll be invited to read your story to the group. Arrive ready to write with paper and pen.

 

Drop in and introduce yourself. The Self-Discovery Roundtable meets biweekly from February 6 - October 30.

 

This event is free and open to all.

Event Details

Room Reservation: 
Tuesday, February 06
Tuesday, February 20
Tuesday, March 06
Tuesday, March 20
Tuesday, April 03
Tuesday, April 17
Tuesday, May 01
Tuesday, May 15
Tuesday, May 29
Tuesday, June 12
Tuesday, June 26
Tuesday, July 10
Tuesday, July 24
Tuesday, August 07
Tuesday, August 21
Tuesday, September 04
Tuesday, September 18
Tuesday, October 02
Tuesday, October 16
Tuesday, October 30
Program Time: 
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Warwick Public Library
Contact Name: 
Wil Gregersen
Contact Phone Number: 
(401) 739-5440, x221
Contact Email: 
wilgregersen@gmail.com
Confirmed: 
Confirmed