Starting on Oct 3, the Apponaug, Conimicut, and Norwood branch libraries be open 20 hours every week. Watch for the schedule here.

Columbus Day    •    Mon, Oct 10    —    Closed

Genealogy Databases

Discover your family history and start your family tree. Access billions of genealogy records including Census, SSDI & Military records.
Available for use inside the library only.

Warwick Public Library is an affiliate library. Create an account to begin. (In-Library Use Only.) 

Discover your family history today. 

Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library card number.

Collection of historical newspapers ranging from 1849-2018, provides primary sources and events of the time. Includes the entire historical content from The New York Times (1851-2018), Chicago Tribune (1849-1998), Los Angeles Times (1881-1997), The Wall Street Journal (1889-2010), The Washington Post (1877-2005) and more.

Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library card number. 

Historical newspaper collection ranging from 1849-2018, provides primary sources and events of the time. Includes the entire historical content from The New York Times (1851-2018), Chicago Tribune (1849-1998), Los Angeles Times (1881-1997), The Wall Street Journal (1889-2010), The Washington Post (1877-2005) and more. 

Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library card number. 

Provides access to the Providence Journal newspaper, and includes access to Providence Journal Obituaries & Death Notices, December, 1981- Present.
Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library card number.

Various yearbooks from James T. Lockwood High School, Pilgrim High School, Toll Gate High School and Warwick Veterans Memorial High School.