Starting on Oct 3, the Apponaug, Conimicut, and Norwood branch libraries be open 20 hours every week. Watch for the schedule here.

Columbus Day    •    Mon, Oct 10    —    Closed

Magazines-Newspapers Databases

Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.

Rhode Island’s Statewide Reference Resource Center.

Magazine, newspaper and professional journal articles, general reference books, primary source documents, and more. 
Includes Consumer Reports.

Read popular magazines on your computer or mobile device. 

Mobile Device Ussers: Download the Flipster app from your app store.  Choose AskRI as your library. 

Brought to you by AskRI 

Collection of historical newspapers ranging from 1849-2018, provides primary sources and events of the time. Includes the entire historical content from The New York Times (1851-2018), Chicago Tribune (1849-1998), Los Angeles Times (1881-1997), The Wall Street Journal (1889-2010), The Washington Post (1877-2005) and more.

Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library card number. 

Historical newspaper collection ranging from 1849-2018, provides primary sources and events of the time. Includes the entire historical content from The New York Times (1851-2018), Chicago Tribune (1849-1998), Los Angeles Times (1881-1997), The Wall Street Journal (1889-2010), The Washington Post (1877-2005) and more. 

Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library card number. 

Access a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.

Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library card number.

Provides access to the Providence Journal newspaper from 1981 - Present. Includes images from 2017 - Present.

Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library card number.

Provides access to the Providence Journal newspaper, and includes access to Providence Journal Obituaries & Death Notices, December, 1981- Present.
Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library card number.

Digital Archives of the Warwick Beacon (1960- 2021).  Available for use inside the library only.