Independence Day    •    Mon, Jul 4    —    Closed

Book Discussion Events

Monday, June 27
3:00pm - 4:00pm
eBook Book Club 
Thursday, June 30
2:00pm - 3:30pm
June is Native Plants Month! Karen Asher will be here for a discussion on ecosystem gardening with Rhode Island native plants.  Karen is a native plant specialist and former president of the Rhode Island Wild Plant Society. She holds a certificate... Read More
Monday, July 11
10:00am - 11:30am
The Monday Morning Book Group will meet today to discuss The Reading List by Sara Nisha Adams. Please contact Mary Anne Quinn, mquinn@warwicklibrary.org. All are welcome!... Read More
Monday, July 11
3:00pm - 4:00pm
eBook Book Club 
Thursday, July 14
2:00pm - 3:00pm
The History Book Group meets on the second Thusday of the month at 2pm, in Room 113.  On Thusday July 14th we will discuss Sailing Alone Around the World by Captain Joshua Slocum "Challenged by an expert who said it couldn’t be done, Joshua... Read More
Cover of the book How to Win a Slime War
Friday, July 15
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Kids going into grades 4-6 are invited to join us for a book chat and fun activities revolving around this years Kids Read Across Rhode Island Selection,... Read More
Capacity: 10/12
Wednesday, July 20
6:30pm - 7:45pm
The Wednesday is Murder Mystery Book Goup will meet tonight to discuss Under Orders by Dick Francis. Contact Mary Anne Quinn, mquinn@warwicklibrary.org. Copies of the book will... Read More
alone book cover
Monday, July 25
3:00pm - 3:45pm
Grades 6, 7, and 8   Get your summer reading assignment done early!  Read Alone by Megan E. Freeman from the 2023 RI Middle School Book Award list.  Come talk about the book and work on the assignment.    Alone... Read More
Capacity: 0/12
Monday, July 25
3:00pm - 4:00pm
eBook Book Club 
Monday, August 08
3:00pm - 4:00pm
eBook Book Club 
Monday, August 22
3:00pm - 4:00pm
eBook Book Club 
Tuesday, August 23
10:00am - 11:30am
Everyone is invited to the discussion of The Sentence by  Louise Erdrich, the Warwick Summer Read.  A small independent bookstore in Minneapolis is haunted from November 2019 to November 2020 by the store's most annoying customer.... Read More
chat loading...