The Library is CLOSED until further notice.  You may call the Library and leave a message Monday through Friday, 9am - 5pm and a staff member will call you back.

Hours & Locations

600 Sandy Lane

Warwick, RI 02889

401 739-5440

 

Mon. – Thurs. 9 AM – 9 PM

Fri. and Sat. 9 AM – 5 PM

Sunday 1 PM – 5 PM

 

 

From Route 95 North, take exit 12 (exit 12A from Route 95 South) to Route 113 East. This is Main Avenue. Continue East past the airport until 113 ends at West Shore Road (Route 117), about 3 miles. Turn left onto 117. Go about 1/4 mile to the first traffic light and turn left onto Sandy Lane. The library will be on the right, about one mile.

 

Mapquest directions to Central Branch

 

Mission Statement

Warwick Public Library is the hub of community learning where every child can be a reader; every resident can connect to the digital world; and every life is enriched by lifelong learning.

3267 Post Road

Warwick, RI 02886

401-739-6411

 

Monday 1-5
Tuesday 1-5
Wednesday 9-5, close 1-2 for lunch
Thursday Closed
Friday 9-1
Saturday 9-1
Sunday Closed

Address

55 Beach Avenue

Warwick, RI 02889

401-737-6546

 

Hours

Monday 1-5
Tuesday 1-5
Wednesday 9-5, closed 1-2 for lunch
Thursday 1-5
Friday 1-5
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Events

Tuesday - Drop-In Crafts
3pm - 4:30pm

Wednesday - Storytime for ages 3-5
10:30am

Thursday - Drop-In Craft
3pm - 4:30pm

Thursday - Book Club (monthly on third Thursday)
3:30pm

Friday - Knitting Club
1pm - 3pm

328 Pawtuxet Ave.

Warwick, RI 02888

401 941-7545

 

Monday 1-5
Tuesday 9-1
Wednesday 1-5
Thursday 1-5
Friday 1-5
Saturday 9-1
Sunday Closed
HOLIDAY SCHEDULE 2018-2019
2020     CENTRAL BRANCHES
Jan 1 Wednesday New Year's Day CLOSED CLOSED
Jan 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. CLOSED CLOSED
Feb 17 Monday President’s Day CLOSED CLOSED
Apr 10 Friday Good Friday Open 9-1 CLOSED
Apr 12 Sunday Easter CLOSED ---------
May 25 Monday Memorial Day CLOSED CLOSED
July 4 Saturday Independence Day CLOSED CLOSED
August 10 Monday Victory Day CLOSED CLOSED
Sep 7 Monday Labor Day CLOSED CLOSED
Oct 12 Monday Columbus Day CLOSED CLOSED
Nov 3 Tuesday Election Day CLOSED CLOSED
Nov 11 Wednesday Veterans Day CLOSED CLOSED
Nov 25 Wednesday Thanksgiving Eve Open 9-1 Open 9-1
Nov 26 Thursday Thanksgiving CLOSED CLOSED
Nov 27 Friday Day after Thankgving Open 9-5 CLOSED
Dec 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Open 9-1 CLOSED
Dec 25 Friday Christmas CLOSED CLOSED
Dec 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Open 9-5 OPEN
chat loading...